Our Political Action Committee

Your Stonewall Democrats of Sacramento Political Action Committee works to spread the community’s message, help elect LGBT and Ally candidates, and support inclusive policies.

Candidates Seeking Endorsement:
If you are a candidate seeking Stonewall’s endorsement, please email with the following information: Your name, the office you are running for, the date of your election and your contact information including email and phone number.

Process for Endorsement: 
Candidates seeking endorsement by Sacramento Stonewall are required to fill out a Candidate Questionnaire. After filling out the questionnaire and sending it to the PAC Chair at, the PAC Chair will invite other Democratic candidates in the same race to participate in the process. The candidates will be informed of a date and location for PAC interviews where the candidates will be interviewed by the Political Action Committee, made up of the Stonewall members listed below. If the PAC agrees on who to recommend for endorsement, they will communicate that to the Stonewall Board which will schedule the endorsement vote for an upcoming general membership meeting. If the PAC is unable to agree on a candidate to recommend for endorsement, the candidates will be asked to speak at a general membership meeting and a vote will occur at the meeting.

Threshold for Endorsement:
Candidates must receive 60% of the votes of Stonewall members present and voting at a general membership meeting in order to receive the endorsement of Stonewall.

Voting to Endorse Candidates:
Only current Stonewall Members are permitted to vote. Per the Sacramento Stonewall bylaws, you must be a member for 72 hours or more before the meeting in order to vote. To join Stonewall and participate in the endorsement process, click on Join/Renew button at the top right of the page.

Click here for Blank Candidate Questionnaire

Click here for Questionnaires from Past and Current Candidates

2017-2018 PAC Members

  1. Maureen Craft
  2. Paul Curtis
  3. Deepen Gagneja
  4. Rosanna Herber
  5. Doug Treadwell
  6. Carrie Holmes
  7. Andrea Jackson
  8. Owen Jones
  9. Denny Mangers
  10. Nate Pelczar
  11. Ryan VanZuylen
  12. Mariko Yamada
  13. Matthew Nielsen, Chair of the PAC


2018 Endorsements

Doris Matsui – Congressional District 6

Phil Serna – Sacramento County Supervisors District 1

Patrick Kennedy – Sacramento County Supervisors District 2

Jeff Harris – Sacramento City Council District 3

Lisa Kaplan – Natomas Unified School District

Jay Hansen – Sacramento City Unified School District 1

Don Saylor – Yolo County Supervisor District 2

Christopher Cabaldon – West Sacramento Mayor

Rosanna Herber – SMUD Board Ward 4

Richard Pan- State Senate District 6

Cathleen Galgiani- Board of Equalization District 3

Ken Cooley- Assembly District 8

Angelique Ashby- Sacramento City Council

Darrel Woo- Sacramento City Unified School District 6

Jackie Smith- Assembly District 6

Jay Schenirer- Sacramento City Council

Noah Phillips- Sacramento County District Attorney

Jaclyn Moreno- Consumnes District

Hillary Hodge- Nevada County Board of Supervisors District 3

Bina Lefkowitz – SCOE 1

Nate Pelczar- SCOE 2

Rachaelanne Vander Werf – American River Flood Control District

Jessica Morse- Congressional District 4

2016 Endorsements